GOVERNANCE

The Marcel Pagnol French School Abuja is part of a network of 522 French schools around the world that reports to the AEFE (the Agency for French Education Abroad), a public operator under the supervision of the French Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

The AEFE, in its pedagogical and educational mission of managing schools, works in close relationship with the French Ministry of National Education, which makes teaching and administrative staff available to the schools. All these staffs are experienced French civil servants, trained and controlled by the French National Education.

The Counsellor for Cooperation and Cultural Action is the local authority representing the two ministries, through a delegation by the French Ambassador. 

The school is supervised in terms of pedagogy, school organization and examinations by the Principal of the school, assisted by a teacher for training purposes for the Primary, a Principal Education Counselor for the Secondary and an Administrative and Financial Director for financial and material matters.

Decisions concerning these areas are debated in a representative body: The School Council.

The management of the school is carried out by a Management Committee emanating from the managing association of the school: the AEFMPA, which is responsible for its maintenance, the facilities and the staff.

en_GBEnglish (UK)

GOUVERNANCE

L’ Ecole Française Marcel Pagnol d’Abuja fait partie d’un réseau  de 522 établissements scolaires français établis dans le monde et qui dépendent de l’AEFE (l’Agence pour l’Enseignement Français à l’Étranger), opérateur public sous la tutelle du Ministère français des Affaires Étrangères.

L’AEFE dans sa mission pédagogique et éducative de pilotage des établissements scolaires travaille en étroite relation avec le Ministère français de l’Éducation nationale qui met à disposition des établissements, des personnels enseignants et administratifs. Tous ces personnels sont des fonctionnaires français expérimentés, formés et contrôlés par l’Éducation Nationale.

Le Conseiller de Coopération et d’Action Culturelle est l’autorité locale représentant les deux ministères, par délégation de M. l’Ambassadeur de France. 

L’établissement est dirigé pour la pédagogie, l’organisation scolaire et les examens  par le Proviseur du Lycée assisté d’un enseignant à mission de formation pour  le Primaire, d’une Conseillère Principale d’Education pour le Secondaire et d’une Directrice Administrative et Financière pour les questions matérielles.

Les décisions concernant ces domaines sont débattues dans une instance représentative : Le Conseil d’Etablissement

L’établissement est géré pour son entretien matériel, les infrastructures d’accueil et le personnel par un Comité de Gestion émanation de l’association gestionnaire de l’école : l’EFMPA.

fr_FRFrançais